Board of Directors
Mrs.Nina Bhadrashyam Kothari, Chairperson
Mr.Arjun B Kothari, Managing Director
Mr.M.Rajavel, Whole Time Director
Mr.Pranab Kumar Rudra, Independent Director
Mr.C.V.Sankar, Independent Director
Mr.S.Sundarraman, Independent Director
Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Chief Financial Officer


Board of Directors
Mrs.Nina Bhadrashayam Kothari | Chairperson
She is holding directorship in H C Kothari Group of Companies. She held various positions in prestigious institutions such as Treasurer of Crafts Council of India, World Crafts Council and Chairman of National Crafts & Heritage Committee of ASSOCHAM and During 2006-07 she was the President of International Womens’ Association (IWA). She has contributed more in the areas for the upliftment of women in India.
Mr.Arjun B Kothari | Managing Director
He did his Bachelor of Science from Northwestern University, Evanston,Illinois, United States of America & Global Health and European Politics from Paris Institute of Political Studies, Paris, France.
Mr.Arjun B Kothari is holding directorship in H C Kothari Group of Companies.
He also worked in General Electric Corporation, USA as a Senior Specialist in the Management Development Rotation Programme. His work involved analyzing future interests of the company, developing strategic plans to achieve goals and collaborating and implementing steps to improve retention rate for expatriate workers


Mr.M.Rajavel | Whole Time Director
He started his career in M/s. Aruna Sugars Limited. He then worked as the marketing officer in M/s.Chemfab Alkalis Ltd from 1987 to 1997. Since 1997, he is associated with Kothari Petrochemicals Limited and was responsible for marketing the Chlor Alkali Product and he was handling all group expansion projects. From the year 2011 he is heading the product marketing and commercial functions of the Company. He is also a member of Technical Committee constituted by the Board of Directors of the Company.
Mr. Pranab Kumar Rudra | Independent Director
A Post Graduate in Engineering and MBA, Mr. Rudra has more than 40 years experience in Engineering and General Management. He was Managing Director of Bengal Chemicals, of Essar Projects and Chairman and Managing Director of Lubrizol India Ltd., and Engineers India Ltd. After retiring from full time service, he was Chairman of Consultancy Development Centre, Govt. of India and Chairman of Tribune Projects. He is currently the Resident Director - India of Wood Group Engineering of UK.
Mr.C.V.Sankar | Independent Director
Mr.C.V.Sankar was in the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) Tamil Nadu cadre from 1982 to 2016 and was the Additional Chief Secretary, Industries Department, Government of Tamil Nadu at the time of his superannuation. He was the Chairman of Titan Company Ltd from 2014-2016 and of Tamilnadu Petroproducts Ltd from 2013-2016 and the CMD of Tamilnadu Newsprints and Papers Ltd (TNPL) from 2013-2016. He was a Director in many other companies including Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd (now NLC India Ltd) and The Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Ltd (TANGEDCO).  He was the Chairman and Managing Director of the TN Power Finance and Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd (Powerfin) from 2003-2008.  The company had assets of Rs 6500 crore when he demitted office in 2008. He has been involved in the management of these multi-crore investment companies and personally monitored new capex projects valued at about Rs 4500 crore during the period.  He supervised the work of the Audit Committees of the companies. Mr C V Sankar also managed several projects funded by the World Bank, Asian Development Bank, the Prime Minister’s Office and the International Fund for Agricultural Development as part of the Tsunami Rehabilitation Program which built more than 100,000 houses in the coastal areas of Tamil Nadu.  The processes initiated by Mr C V Sankar became part of the Reconstruction Framework developed by World Bank.
Mr.S.Sundarraman | Independent Director

Mr.S.Sundarraman is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India with over twenty five years of experience in the auditing and taxation with litigation experience.He has been consistently recognized for his ability to design and implement proactive, cost-saving solutions for businesses. He was the Chairman of Sothern India Region of the International Fiscal Association, an organization involved completely in the study of International/cross border taxation for the years 2010 & 2011.

Mr.A.Thanikainathan | Company Secretary
Mr.S.Sivamahesh | Chief Financial Officer